Today is Thursday and I am thankful.

One of the perks of being an outdoor sports journalist is you get to spend random Monday mornings whitewater rafting with OtterBox. This is a slide in the front lobby of their office. Let me tell you job seekers out there, OtterBox is legit. Super nice office, very flexible and in Fort Collins (one of the best towns in the country).

One of the perks of being an outdoor sports journalist is you get to spend random Monday mornings whitewater rafting with OtterBox. This is a slide in the front lobby of their office. It is fast. Let me tell you job seekers out there, OtterBox is legit. Super nice office, very flexible and in Fort Collins (one of the best towns in the country).

*Editor’s top note: First, I have no idea why I don’t just say “Top note” – like I have some fancy editor or something. Second, if you haven’t seen it popping around yet, read this. You will not regret it.

Hello and welcome to Thankful Thursday (#ThankfulThursday for all of my hashtag homies). Last Thursday I called my mother while driving to Steamboat and one of the first things she said to me was why I didn’t post what I was thankful for that day. Oops. So, here is what is on my thankful mind today:

  • The understanding, grace and appreciation from a couple friends.
  • Coffee and blueberries in the morning (every time).
  • The prairie dogs I see during my bike commute. I know they are up to something. It will either be prairie dog world domination or a compassion machine. (I am quickly losing my mind with two hours of biking a day.)
  • Editors.
  • Food.
  • Steamboat people.

What are you thankful for today?

One thought on “Today is Thursday and I am thankful.

Leave a Reply

